After running a shop for several years, there will eventually be items that are no longer relevant to the day-to-day operations of the shop. These items take up space in the system and can cause confusion in everyday work, so we have created two options for quickly cleaning up the items that have been added.
This feature is also particularly useful when you need to delete products before starting this year's stocktake. This way, your list of uncounted items will be significantly shorter, since you have already cleaned up most of the products that are not in stock and therefore do not need to appear on your stocktake list. You can read and hear more about the stocktake module here.
Please note that the feature does NOT delete items that are in stock, but only those with a stock level of 0 or less, as well as items without inventory management.
Go to Items, and select Actions and Delete All on the right side of the screen.
You now have two filter options.

This option allows you to delete items that have not been sold or edited since a given date.
For example, if you have seasonal items, it may make sense to clear out last year's seasonal items by deleting those that are no longer in stock.
This function is used if you want to clear out very old items. This may be useful if you have items that were created several years ago and that you are certain will not be back in stock, or that may be back in stock under a different product number than before.
Note! Deleting items does NOT affect your sales history or statistics. Sales, profit, etc. will still be stored as always and will not be removed from the system.
You can therefore safely clean up your products, knowing that your sales history, etc. will still be available.